Police Department

 

Fowlerville Police Department
213 S. Grand Ave., Fowlerville, MI 48836
Phone: 517-223-8711   Fax: 517-223-9003

Mission Statement
Our Mission is to preserve, defend and uphold the constitution of the United States and the State of Michigan and to provide the highest level of Public Safety service to our community through an effective community policing philosophy.  To this end, we are committed to the equal protection of the law while preserving the rights and dignity of the individual.  In this endeavor, we will be responsive, ethical and will respect each other while enforcing the laws of the State and ordinances of the Village and in the prevention and investigation of crime.

Pistol and Sex Offender Registration:
The Fowlerville Police Department is pleased to announce that we are now able to register pistols and process License to Purchase a Pistol applications.  We also provide sex offender registration services.  These services are provided Monday-Friday, 8 AM until 4 PM.

School Liaison Officer
In April 1997, the Village of Fowlerville Police Department and the Fowlerville Community School District implemented a School Liaison Officer (SLO) position.  The position has been in effect ever since and has become a vital part of the educational process.  In September 2004, the Fowlerville Community Schools approved the addition of a canine partner for the SLO.  This has been a vital component in helping to keep the school district drug free.

The SLO has an office on the school campus and works directly with school administrators to ensure a safe and orderly environment for all students, staff, and visitors.  As a police representative in the schools, the SLO performs police related duties and enforcement of criminal laws while assisting the administrative staff with non criminal violations.

The SLO position is funded by the Village of Fowlerville Police Department, the Fowlerville Community School District, Conway Township, Handy Township, and Iosco Township.

Please like us on Facebook to receive community information!! 


Community Corner
Christmas In The 'Ville - Please join us on Saturday, December 3rd for our Christmas In The 'Ville festivities!  The downtown will be blocked off at 2 PM so families can safely enjoy all the festivities.  The parade starts at 6 PM with our tree lighting after.  Please help us fill our cruiser for the Family Impact Center by bringing non-perishable items to the cruiser that will be parked at the main four.  For more information please email info@christmasintheville.com

Ask an Officer - In an effort to further communication between the residents of the Village of Fowlerville and the Fowlerville Police Department, we are now offering a service called "Ask an Officer." If you have questions pertaining to law or ordinance enforcement, please click the link "Ask an Officer" to send an email and an officer will answer any questions you may have.

Let's Be Good Neighbors
Everyone loves a good neighbor. Zoned communities, such as the Village of Fowlerville, have a number of ordinances designed for everyone's good. Please click on the following link for tips on how to be a good neighbor.


 Fowlerville Police Department Staff
Chief John Tyler - jtyler@fowlerville.org
Officer Eric Sorenson - esorenson@fowlerville.org
Officer Jeff Soli (K9) - jsoli@fowlerville.org
Officer Rebecca Kuzdek - rkuzdek@fowlerville.org
Officer Brad Feister - bfeister@fowlerville.org
Officer Ryan Edmonds - redmonds@fowlerville.org
Officer Colleen Cain - ccain@fowlerville.org
Officer Christina Doolan - cdoolan@fowlerville.org
Officer Kevin Thompson - kthompson@fowlerville.org
Lorraine Ritchie, Administrative Assistant - lritchie@fowlerville.org


Annual Reports
2015 Fowlerville PD Annual Report
2014 Fowlerville PD Annual Report